Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Inductees to Be Announced on Tuesday (12/11)
Posted 12/10/2012 4:59:00 PM

Red Hot Chili Peppers bassist Flea, one of this year's Rock and Roll Hall of Fame inductees, will be revealing the class of 2013 on Tuesday (December 11) in Los Angeles.

The announcement will take place at 1 p.m. Chicago time, with six inductees coming from a list of finalists that includes Rush, Heart, Deep Purple, John Jett & the Blackhearts, Procol Harum, the Paul Butterfield Blues Band, Albert King, Randy Newman, Kraftwerk and the Meters. Oh, and Donna Summer, Chic, Public Enemy, N.W.A. Yea, that's rock 'n roll. Uh-huh.

Rush won the fan voting, which may or may not mean squat since all the fans count as ONE vote among the over 600 voting members of the R & R Hall of Fame. Kind of like the old Soviet Russia. Hey, just pacify them long enough that we can do what we want.

The 28th annual Rock Hall induction ceremony will take place April 18 in Los Angeles and filmed for later broadcast on HBO.

Posted By: Spencer  

Leave a comment:

· Subscribe to comments
Be the first to comment here.
blog comments powered by Disqus