Peter Frampton Reveals Release Details for "Frampton Comes Alive! 35" Tour DVD, Blu-ray and CD


Eagle Rock EntertainmentPeter Frampton has announced complete details about the upcoming video and audio collections he's releasing next month featuring performances from his recent tour celebrating the 35th anniversary of the Frampton Comes Alive! album. 

On November 13, the veteran guitar whiz will issue FCA! 35 Tour: An Evening with Peter Frampton as a two-DVD set and a Blu-ray disc, as well as a three-CD compilation titled The Best of FCA! 35 Tour.

The video packages feature footage from a pair of concerts Frampton played this past February, at Milwaukee's Pabst Theater and New York City's Beacon Theatre.  The Best of FCA! 35 Tour, meanwhile, offers performances handpicked by Frampton from various shows on his 2011-2012 trek.

For all the concerts on his 2011-2012 FCA! 35 Tour, the veteran rocker played Frampton Comes Alive! in its entirety during the first set, then delivered an additional set of songs spanning his entire career, with some covers thrown into the mix too.

"I have tried to find the best musical performances from as many different countries and cities as possible," says Frampton about the CD set.  "My [modus operandi] in choosing these tracks was to make this CD as representative as possible of the entire year of shows."

The DVD, Blu-ray and CD set all will be available for pre-order starting on October 19.

Here is the complete track list for The Best of FCA! 35 Tour album:

Disc 1:
"Somethin's Happening"
"Doobie Wah"
"Lines on My Face"
"Show Me the Way"
"It's a Plain Shame"
"Wind of Change"
"Just the Time of Year"
"Penny for Your Thoughts"
"All I Wanna Be (Is by Your Side)"
"Baby, I Love Your Way"
"(I Wanna) Go to the Sun"
"Nowhere's Too Far (for My Baby)"
"(I'll Give You) Money"

Disc 2:
"Do You Feel Like We Do"
"Shine On"
"Jumpin' Jack Flash"
"While My Guitar Gently Weeps"

Disc 3:
"Asleep at the Wheel"
"Boot It Up"
"Double Nickels"
"Vaudeville Nanna and the Banjolele"
"Suite: Liberte"
"All I Wanna Be (Is by Your Side)" Electric
"Road to the Sun"
"I Don't Need No Doctor"
"Black Hole Sun"
"Four Day Creep"
"Off the Hook"

Copyright 2012 ABC News Radio

 «  Return to previous page
 »  Send to a friend
Subscribe to channel