Members of Yes, Asia, Deep Purple & More Featured on New Album by All-Star Prog Collective


Purple Pyramid/Cleopatra RecordsThe Prog Collective, a star-studded project featuring a number of current and former Yes members as well as a variety of other well-known rock musicians, will release a new album titled Epilogue on September 10.  Among the artists who contributed to the record are Yes bassist Chris Squire; Yes/Asia keyboardist Geoff Downes; late founding Yes guitarist Peter Banks; and ex-Yes keyboardists Rick Wakeman, Tony Kaye and Patrick Moraz.

Other artists featured on Epilogue include Asia singer/bassist John Wetton, Tubes frontman Fee Waybill, Deep Purple guitarist Steve Morse, longtime Billy Idol guitarist Steve Stevens, veteran studio wizard Alan Parsons and XTC bassist Colin Moulding.  Also, making a special guest appearance is Captain Kirk himself -- William Shatner.

The Prog Collective, which released its self-titled debut album in August 2012, is the brainchild of one-time Yes guitarist Billy Sherwood.

"It's an honor to have so many great artists involved with this record, each bringing their creativity and musicianship to the table and lifting the project to a higher place," says Sherwood in a statement.  "As a long time fan of progressive rock music, making a record like this is indeed a dream come true!"

You can check out the lead single from new album, "Shining Diamond," now at Cleopatra Records' official YouTube channel.  The song, which is available for purchase now at iTunes, features Parsons on lead vocals, Squire on bass and Stevens on guitar.

Copyright 2013 ABC News Radio

 «  Return to previous page
 »  Send to a friend
Subscribe to channel